School District 210

DYS Schools & Programs

General Information

The DYS School District 210 was established in 1983 with the goal to provide quality education to the students enrolled in the DYS operated facilities. The DYS and School District 210 Central Offices are located adjacent to the Mt. Meigs facility. Currently, the School District operates three year-round schools: Lurleen B. Wallace School on the Mt. Meigs Campus, Adele G. McNeel School on the Vacca Campus, and the Lurleen B. Wallace Annex on the Autauga Campus. The DYS School District is recognized by the Alabama State Board of Education and accredited by AdvancEd Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS).

Physical Address:

1000 Industrial School Road
Mt. Meigs, Alabama 36057
Phone: (334)-215-3860

DYS School District Special Projects

ADYS Central Office Courtyard
DYS Wallace School State Capitol Art Exhibit
DYS Central Office Fountian Project
DYS Wallace School Welding

Helpful Links